Wednesday, April 1, 2009

New School Nominations in District 6

Nominations for new District 6 schools are as follows:

New Elementary School in Dallas serving a portion of Wilmer-Hutchins area - Dr. John Hope Franklin and Pinkie Mae Gardner

New Middle School in Oak Cliff - Rev. Dr. Zan Wesley Holmes, Jr.

New Early College High School located at Oak Cliff UNT Campus - Hon. Kathlyn Joy Gilliam

The final vote on these new facilities and all others will be held at the June 25, 2009 Board Meeting.